Skip to content

Keeping track of words

September 11, 2014

We have started our year with poetry. AR Ammons, Lewis Carroll (Jabberwocky), a blues poem, and a bit of light EA Poe.

Poe comes with free vocabulary list.
We learned seraph, pinion, dally, tenanted.

I wrote a poem in which I changed “illuminated from inside” to “lit from within.”

We have learned dark facts about Gandhi, Grover Cleveland, and Austin Dickenson.

My younger children are learning skills by bartering for GameCube time.

The older ones listen to history while they indulge their younger siblings.

I often worry that I am too unstructured, but worry less when I inventory all the things I have learned…from homeschool.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

