Skip to content

Here Comes the Sun

November 26, 2013

When I was a baby one of my uncles would sing me Here Comes the Sun.

I love the song and it is irrevocably tied to my uncle who died from a self-inflicted wound when I was in high school.

I have always wanted to tell him how much I wished he had lived. I needed him to live.

This week we borrowed a cd of Beatles songs sung by children. My youngest daughter loves HCTS and found out how to play it on the piano.

It gives me such hope seeing my children learn to play this song.

Because they are my beautiful music teachers.

From → homeschool, parenting

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

