Skip to content

A record of days

November 16, 2013

I have had animal vaccines and a pediatric dental appointment hanging over my head–as in–good mommies would do these things sooner Much sooner

I am grateful when the chores are accomplished, but always feel like I need more time. We all need more time.

With my young ones I talked about the makeup of feces (cellulose, bacteria, dead blood cells…) We made up a days of the week story which did not catch their imagination until the little brother Tues Day had his first name mangled to “toots.”

The older ones study nuclear chemistry and watch brain surgeries on YouTube.

We do a lot of car French…where do you want to go to dinner? What do you want to drink?

And we talk about the Gettysburg Address–how rhetorically brilliant it is, how it matters more that we know Lincoln would also pay the ultimate price for his words.

My son argues with his little sister over the word “great”–she insists that Lincoln said,

great civil war

She is right. I think i need to make her memorize more stuff. She is so much better at it than I am.

From → homeschool

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

