Skip to content

Car school and beyond!

February 21, 2013

In the past two days I have managed to get some stuff organized. It feels good but the house is still strewn with signs of life. Thank God for my messy ones and their older sibling helpers.

I love car school. We did poetry on the way to the park and percents on the way home. Yesterday we discussed percussion.

It was a beautiful day today and the park was awash in light. I am grateful for our flexible schedule and so are my kids. I love homeschool but I also acknowledge that it can feel island-y at times. Isolation. If I use the word isolation I confront our past, the way friends and family have…not been there.

So in many ways I am more grateful for Rhett and Link, Mumford and Sons, French lessons, alphabet songs, and Latin with Virgil all on YouTube.

And IXL. We love IXL.

Praying for your kids and mine…

From → homeschool

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

