Skip to content

Catching up

January 12, 2013

I spent hours going off the dock and face planting. So many times that I thought I might give up in defeat. It was getting to me.

Now with some gracious help I can get off the dock and make it 2/3rds of the way around the lake. In January…

But the wonderful thing is prayer. I told the kids I was struggling and asked them to pray for me. They did and it helped. I want my kids to know that nothing is small or trivial to God.

Today my elementary aged daughter went all the way around the lake on a wakeboard. This time I prayed and whooped when she glided past me.

Grateful for His grace.

From → homeschool

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

