Skip to content

Vygotsky at 20 miles an hour

December 22, 2012

So I can wakeboard, but I have an issue with the way the cable at the cable lake moves at 20 miles an hour. If you sit and watch the proficient wake boarders you will notice that they fly off the dock with the efficiency of superheroes.

I, however, face plant a lot. When I do get off the dock with assistance it is a wonderful feeling. But my goal is to focus on the process.

I need arm strength and tenacity.

I need to coordinate my arms and legs as my body moves from 0 to 20 in 3 seconds. A lotta stuff for an old lady.

I have gotten a lot of good advice. I take all of it in–I need help, but what I realize is that not only do I have to overcome my fears, I have to set attainable goals.

Today my goal was just to do it over and over. I am far from mastering the process, but I am conquering my fear of living life at a higher speed.

From → homeschool

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

