Skip to content

Liquid Force is a great teacher

October 24, 2012

So my slip of a 4th grader is watching the big boys slide off the docks into the maw of a wake pulley. This is the fast one and she starts to get cold ski shoes. She says, um maybe I won’t go this time to the young man operating the pulley circuit. He responds kindly but emphatically–you’re going!! and guides her off the dock into the water. She does it! Great teacher…

So today I screw up my courage and push down my dignity and resume my attempts to learn to wakeboard on the little run and my daughter’s encourager gave me great instructions. This was master teaching–I am a creaky old 43 year old with serious balance issues and little grace but I held on to his instructions and made a start of it.

Exhilarating and addicting.
And proof that sometimes a great teacher can do miraculous things.

From → homeschool

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

