Skip to content

Homeschool peer pressure?!

October 24, 2012

So my elfin daughter records herself on a mobile device–just reflecting on herself, life, possible fashion choices. It was a beautiful, unstructured glimpse of her. Then “the brothers” got ahold of it! In moment of self-consciousness she deleted it.

When she told me the story I said I was sad because I knew it was a beautiful picture of her. She teared up and I consoled her by saying–
don’t worry, what is important is the real girl, I have the real girl.
I have a whole trunk full of movies of Veronica I still can’t bear to watch after all these years.

I am so grateful for my children.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

