Skip to content

Fun math

September 18, 2012

Yes. I admit it. My life experience learning math was boring. Really mostly boring.

I am a story person and I lost the story of math in the years of drudgery and drill. I hope my kids have a different experience. Some resources I have found to help with this are:

Khan Academy
Especially Vi Hart

Life of Fred
And the BBC series
the story of math

Yes. I know I should not make you find all the info so here is a link: http://vihart.com/doodling/

From → homeschool

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

