Skip to content

The reluctant unschooler

September 17, 2012

I learned the second time I homeschooled kindergarten that if a thing can be learned without the wee learner identifying the learning process as school proper–all the better!

Leapfrog, PBS kids, and playtime are all wonderful ways to enrich early learning without the strictures of “school.”

But sometimes you have to provide carrots. My current kindergarten loves a certain vintage anime series. For ten dollars on amazon I have a dozen carrots at least. I insist that E practice his writing before each episode. Now he asks me for writing assignments.

Hurray for motivation

From → homeschool

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

